The Department of Transnational Studies

Affiliated and Cooperating Faculty

 

African and African American Studies

Dr. Lillian Williams
lsw4@buffalo.edu
http://wings.buffalo.edu/academic/department/AandL/aas/faculty/lillianwilliams/williams.htm

Dr. Keith Griffler
griffler@buffalo.edu
http://wings.buffalo.edu/academic/department/AandL/aas/faculty/keithgriffler/griffler.html

 

American Studies

Dr. Michael Frisch
mfrisch@buffalo.edu
http://www.history.buffalo.edu/people/frisch.shtml

Dr. Theresa McCarthy
tm59@buffalo.edu
http://www.americanstudies.buffalo.edu/people/faculty/mccarthy/index.shtml

Dr. Ruth Meyerowitz
rsm@buffalo.edu
http://www.americanstudies.buffalo.edu/people/faculty/meyerowitz/index.shtml

Dr. Theresa Runstedtler
tr23@buffalo.edu
http://www.americanstudies.buffalo.edu/people/faculty/runstedtler/index.shtml

Dr. Kari Winter

kwinter2@buffalo.edu

http://www.americanstudies.buffalo.edu/people/faculty/winter/index.shtml

Dr. Cynthia Wu
cw229@buffalo.edu
http://www.americanstudies.buffalo.edu/people/faculty/wu/index.shtml

 

Anthropology

Dr. Ana Mariella Bacigalupo
anab@buffalo.edu
http://wings.buffalo.edu/anthropology/Faculty/bacigalupo.htm

Dr. Vasiliki Neofotistos
neofotis@buffalo.edu
http://anthropology.buffalo.edu/Faculty/neofotistos.htm

Dr. Barbara Tedlock
tedlock@buffalo.edu
http://anthropology.buffalo.edu/Faculty/tedlock.htm

 

Architecture

Dr. Hadas Steiner
hsteiner@buffalo.edu
http://www.ap.buffalo.edu/architecture/people/steiner.asp

Dr. Despina Stratigakos
dms58@buffalo.edu
http://www.ap.buffalo.edu/architecture/people/stratigakos.asp

Dr. Beth Tauke
tauke@buffalo.edu
http://www.ap.buffalo.edu/architecture/people/tauke.asp

 

Classics

Dr. Susan Cole
sgcole@buffalo.edu
http://www.classics.buffalo.edu/people/faculty/emeritus/

 

Comparative Literature

Dr. Kalliopi Nikolopoulou
kn34@buffalo.edu
http://www.complit.buffalo.edu/faculty/nikolopoulou.shtml

Dr. Ewa Ziarek
epziarek@buffalo.edu
http://www.complit.buffalo.edu/faculty/ziarek_ewa.shtml

 

School of Education

Dr. Greg Dimitriadis
gjd3@buffalo.edu
http://www.gse.buffalo.edu/faculty/viewfaculty.asp?id=13

Dr. Janina Brutt-Griffler
bruttg@buffalo.edu
http://www.polishstudies.buffalo.edu/people/faculty/brutt-griffler/index.shtml

Dr. Lois Weis
weis@buffalo.edu
http://www.gse.buffalo.edu/faculty/viewfaculty.asp?id=61

Dr. Sarah Robert
srobert2@buffalo.edu
http://www.gse.buffalo.edu/faculty/viewfaculty.asp?id=138

 

English

Dr. Arabella Lyon
alyon@buffalo.edu
http://english.buffalo.edu/faculty_staff/faculty/lyon/

Dr. Carine Mardorossian
cmardoro@buffalo.edu
http://english.buffalo.edu/faculty_staff/faculty/mardorossian/

Dr. Stacy Hubbard
sch1@buffalo.edu
http://english.buffalo.edu/faculty_staff/faculty/hubbard/

Dr. Diane Christian
engdc@buffalo.edu
http://english.buffalo.edu/faculty_staff/faculty/christian/

Dr. Hershini Young
hbhana@buffalo.edu
http://english.buffalo.edu/faculty_staff/faculty/young/

 

Geography

Dr. Sharmistha Bagchi-Sen
geosbs@buffalo.edu
http://www.geog.buffalo.edu/~geosbs/

Dr. Meghan Cope
mcope@buffalo.edu
http://www.geog.buffalo.edu/~mcope/

 

History

Dr. James Bono
hischaos@buffalo.edu
http://www.history.buffalo.edu/people/bono.shtml

Dr. Susan Cahn
cahn@buffalo.edu
http://www.history.buffalo.edu/people/cahn.shtml

Dr. Patricia Mazon
mazon@buffalo.edu
http://www.history.buffalo.edu/people/mazon.shtml

 

Law School

Dr. Lucinda Finley
finleylu@buffalo.edu
http://law.buffalo.edu/Faculty_And_Staff/dynamic_general_profile.asp?faculty=finley_lucinda

Dr. Martha McCluskey
mcclusk@buffalo.edu
http://law.buffalo.edu/Faculty_And_Staff/dynamic_general_profile.asp?faculty=mccluskey_martha

Dr. Teresa Miller
tmiller@buffalo.edu
http://law.buffalo.edu/Faculty_And_Staff/dynamic_general_profile.asp?faculty=miller_teresa

Dr. Sue Mangold
svm@buffalo.edu
http://law.buffalo.edu/Faculty_And_Staff/dynamic_general_profile.asp?faculty=mangold_susan

Dr. Isabel Marcus
imarcus@buffalo.edu
http://law.buffalo.edu/Faculty_And_Staff/dynamic_general_profile.asp?faculty=marcus_isabel

Dr. Lynn Mather
lmather@buffalo.edu

Dr. Athena Mutua
admutua@buffalo.edu
http://law.buffalo.edu/Faculty_And_Staff/dynamic_general_profile.asp?faculty=mutua_athena

Dr. Stephanie Phillips
slp@buffalo.edu
http://law.buffalo.edu/Faculty_And_Staff/dynamic_general_profile.asp?faculty=phillips_stephanie

 

Media Studies

Dr. Sarah Bay-Cheng
baycheng@buffalo.edu
http://www.theatredance.buffalo.edu/faculty_staff/faculty/bay-cheng.shtml

Dr. Sarah Elder
selder@buffalo.edu
http://mediastudy.buffalo.edu/elder.php

 

Music

Dr. Stephanie L. Vander Wel
slv5@buffalo.edu
http://www.music.buffalo.edu/faculty/vanderwel/index.shtml

 

Nursing

Dr. Patricia McCartney
mccartny@buffalo.edu
http://nursing.buffalo.edu/mccartny/index.htm

Dr. Mary Ann Jezewski
jezewski@buffalo.edu
http://myprofile.cos.com/jezewski

 

Philosophy

Dr. Carolyn Korsmeyer
ckors@buffalo.edu
http://www.philosophy.buffalo.edu/people/faculty/korsmeyer/

 

Romance Languages and Literature

Dr. Christian Flaugh
cflaugh@buffalo.edu
http://rll.buffalo.edu/people/faculty/profiles/flaugh/

Dr. Elizabeth Scarlett
scarlett@buffalo.edu
http://rll.buffalo.edu/people/faculty/profiles/scarlett/

Dr. Margarita Vargas
mvargas@buffalo.edu
http://rll.buffalo.edu/people/faculty/profiles/vargas/

 

Sociology

Dr. Brenda Moore
socbrend@buffalo.edu
http://sociology.buffalo.edu/faculty_staff/faculty/moore/

Dr. Chris Mele
cmele@buffalo.edu
http://sociology.buffalo.edu/faculty_staff/faculty/mele/

Dr. Debra Street
dastreet@buffalo.edu
http://sociology.buffalo.edu/faculty_staff/faculty/street/

Dr. Kristen Schultz Lee
kslee4@buffalo.edu
http://sociology.buffalo.edu/faculty_staff/faculty/schultzlee/

Dr. Mary Nell Trautner
trautner@buffalo.edu
http://sociology.buffalo.edu/faculty_staff/faculty/trautner/

 

Urban and Regional Planning

Dr. Kathryn Foster
kafoster@buffalo.edu
http://regional-institute.buffalo.edu/staff_indiv.cfm?StaffID=63

 

Visual Studies

Dr. Jolene Rickard
jrickard@buffalo.edu
http://visualstudies.buffalo.edu/people/rickard/bio.html

Dr. Elizabeth Otto
eotto@buffalo.edu
http://visualstudies.buffalo.edu/people/otto/bio.html